2010 IN PICTURES – AUGUST

Busy month, went to Edinburgh for a week for the Festival, taking in concerts by Doves and Duke Special (and various other comedy events) and then upon my return, Stereophonics at Belsonic, as well as the start of the Irish League season.

I also got a new camera, as a result of the one my had being damaged at Belsonic, although I was considering getting a new one, the decision was made for me.

One of the first times using it was to get some sunset photos, and for the next couple of weeks, it was a case of trial and error at various events, including my first night football match, where I got an excellent photo of Curtis Allen celebrating a goal at Newry.

My favourite photo of the month was Stephen Douglas waiting to take a throw-in at Dungannon, as the composition and framing just worked, as did the pure luck of it happening right in front of me.

That day, Linfield lost 2-1 to Dungannon Swifts, leaving them with only 1 point after 2 games.

Linfield’s form has improved since that day. Wether my photography has, you’ll have to wait for forthcoming blog posts.

Stereophonics Review

Stereophonics Photos

Duke Special Review

Duke Special Photos

Doves Review

Doves Photos

Leave a Reply

