2012 IN PICTURES – AUGUST

August was a busy month from start to finish, camera in hand, I went snap happy.

The month began with a trip to Tillysburn Park (my first visit there) to see Linfield’s last pre-season game, against Harland and Wolff Welders.

Nice wee ground, and got some nice shots, which was handy as the game wasn’t up to much (Welders won 1-0 since you ask)

The following week, I made my annual trip to Edinburgh for the festival. While there, I got some Street Art photos and got photos of the two football matches I went to.

The first match was Hibs v Hearts at Easter Road, my first visit to Easter Road since 2009. Nice wee ground and had a good shooting position. It was a beautiful sunny day which gave me lots of natural light to work with as well.

Three days later, I was back for the international between Scotland and Australia. Was in a different stand but got some ok shots, mainly due to it being darker than usual for that time of year.

Upon my return, I was straight into Belsonic, being in the front row for Madness, a band I have loved for ages and finally got to see.

Also got some good photos of Noel Gallagher a few days later.

Was at Two Door Cinema Club as well and didn’t get as good pictures as I wanted.

In amongst that, managed to get photos of Linfield matches against Coleraine and Donegal Celtic. Standard Windsor Park phototaking arrangements, but it was great to be back.

Harland and Wolff Welders v Linfield

Edinburgh Street Art

Hibs v Hearts

Hibs v Hearts Photo Album

Scotland v Australia

Scotland v Australia Photo Album

Madness Live At Belsonic

Madness Live At Belsonic Photo Album

Linfield v Coleraine

Belfast Street Art

The Enemy Live At Belsonic

The Enemy Live At Belsonic Photo Album

Noel Gallagher Live At Belsonic

Noel Gallagher Live At Belsonic Photo Album

Noah and the Whale Live At Belsonic

Noah and the Whale Live At Belsonic Photo Album

Two Door Cinema Club Live At Belsonic

Two Door Cinema Club Live At Belsonic Photo Album

Linfield v Donegal Celtic

Leave a Reply

