PHOTO DIARY OF A FOOTBALL SEASON – JANUARY

A new year, but still watching football.

My football watching of the year started later than I had hoped due to the postponement of the Linfield v Glenavon match on New Year’s Day.

That weekend, I started the year off with a first – my first visit to Warrenpoint. It was certainly a memorable game as Linfield game from 2-0 down with 5 minutes to go to win 3-2.

Managed to get some good photos, helped by close access to the pitch and a lunchtime kick-off.

My only other games were Linfield’s matches against Crusaders (home) and Ballymena (away) – got some ok photos from those games, nothing special.

My last game that month was Linfield’s game against Ards. I got no good photos that night whatsoever. The less said about that game, the better.

Warrenpoint Town v Linfield

Linfield v Crusaders/Ballymena United v Linfield

Leave a Reply

