LIVERPOOL STREET ART

In the North-West of England earlier this week, I took the opportunity to visit Liverpool. As with any city I visit, I like to keep an eye out for Street Art, and Liverpool was no different.

It was my third time in Liverpool, visiting at a rate of every 4 to 5 years (2006, 2010 and now 2015)

The only thing I found on those visits was this Beatles inspired piece.

On the morning I arrived in Liverpool, I embarked on the Seecret Liverpool tour which focused on the hidden parts of the city worth visiting. It wasn’t a dedicated Street Art tour, but it took in some pieces, so naturally, I headed to get some snaps.

When the tour finished, I also managed to stumble onto some pieces, as well as returning to some things I noticed when doing the tour.

When having lunch, I had a sudden brainwave, remembering hearing about a mural of Dixie Dean near Goodison Park.

With time on my hands due to a late evening flight, I headed over but couldn’t find it. While there, I managed to find a shop face with a woman with rainbow coloured hair, and got some snaps, so it wasn’t a wasted trip.

Remember to check back in 2019 or 2020 for my next scheduled (by my current rate of visits) visit to Liverpool when i’ll probably have some new pieces.

Photo Album

2 thoughts on “LIVERPOOL STREET ART

  1. Pingback: 2015 IN PICTURES – JUNE | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  2. Pingback: LIVERPOOL STREET ART SEPTEMBER 2016 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

Leave a Reply

