MANCHESTER STREET ART NOVEMBER 2015

I recently travelled to Manchester to see United take on PSV Eindhoven, but armed with a camera and having a lot of spare time, I decided to take in some Street Art as well.

Having some previous knowledge of the city, I knew where to go, and headed to the Northern Quarter to check out the walls which get repainted every few months.

I had hoped to spend Thursday morning walking along Salford Quays and checking out the Street Art there. The hotel I booked was in Salford Quays, but they moved me to another on in the City Centre and I chose to stay in the City Centre before catching my flight.

I’m heading back to Manchester for the Southampton game in January, and staying at the same hotel (unless they move me again) so i’ll plan to do that on the Sunday morning after the game, having got some photos from there when I last had a visit longer than a day, last November.

Unlike previous visits, I managed to get some shots from the University Area, on the street leading into Oxford Road station..

Stay tuned for hopefully some more photos in late January.

Photo Album

4 thoughts on “MANCHESTER STREET ART NOVEMBER 2015

  1. Pingback: 2015 IN PICTURES – NOVEMBER | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  2. Pingback: MANCHESTER STREET ART – MAY 2016 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  3. Pingback: MANCHESTER STREET ART – FEBRUARY 2017 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  4. Pingback: MANCHESTER STREET ART – MAY 2017 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

Leave a Reply

