BELFAST PEACE WALL ART – AUGUST 2016

A curious thing I do, is that every six months, I cycle up to the Belfast Peace Wall on Cupar Way. Last Sunday, was my time to head up there.

I’ve been documenting Street Art in Belfast and beyond since 2007, and it wasn’t until 2014 that I actually ventured over to Cupar Way.

I’d seen images, both photos and film footage of it. To be honest, as Street Art goes, it’s not actually that impressive.

If I was to offer advice to tourists wanting to see Street Art in Belfast, i’d send them in the direction of North Street and Donegall Street, in the City Centre.

You can walk around and get lost if you wish and find art that way, but if you like a bit of structure, there is a tour now operating on Sundays.

I will admit to being fascinated by the ever changing evolution of the walls.

While I was there. I tawt I taw a Puddy Tat. Oh wait, I did!!

Slyvester The Cat was my favourite, even though he was buried under other Street Art.

I wonder what i’ll find in February 2017?

Photo Album

2 thoughts on “BELFAST PEACE WALL ART – AUGUST 2016

  1. Pingback: 2016 IN PICTURES – AUGUST | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  2. Pingback: BELFAST PEACE WALL ART – FEBRUARY 2017 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

Leave a Reply

