MANCHESTER STREET ART – NOVEMBER 2016

I was recently in Manchester, primarily to take in two games at Old Trafford, but while I was there, I managed to get some Street Art photographs.

As a relatively regular visitor to Manchester, I have a good idea where to go when it comes to finding Street Art.

Naturally, as I arrived in the City Centre, I headed to the Northern Quarter. I had a piece in mind, as a Prince mural was painted since my last visit in May, but that has sadly been painted over by a mural of Shaft.

The mural of David Bowie in the Northern Quarter is still there.

As I kept walking around the Northern Quarter, I kept on finding and discovering new pieces.

When I was about to head to Salford Quays (That will be on a seperate blog), I discovered a Car Park close to Cornbrook Metrolink Station with a mural of Muhammad Ali on a wall.

I had hoped to check out Antwerp Mansion while I was there, but it was closed whenever I headed there on Friday afternoon.

Curiously, there were murals of Alan Turing and Emmeline Pankhurst at a stall selling mulled wine at the Christmas Market. Pankhurst was born in Manchester while Turing lived and worked in the city.

I also spotted some pieces in Oxford Road, not sure of the street or area but close to Band On The Wall, and beside Afflek’s.

Photo Album

3 thoughts on “MANCHESTER STREET ART – NOVEMBER 2016

  1. Pingback: 2016 IN PICTURES – NOVEMBER | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  2. Pingback: MANCHESTER STREET ART – FEBRUARY 2017 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

  3. Pingback: MANCHESTER STREET ART – MAY 2017 | Analogue Boy In A Digital World

Leave a Reply

