BELFAST PEACE WALL ART – JULY 2017

Headed over to the Peace Wall at Lanark Way this morning to get some photos.

It’s not my favourite exhibition of Street Art in Belfast, but I usually go every six months to document it.

I was last there in early February. I know what you’re thinking, i’ve headed over a month early.

Well, you’d be correct, but I had a good reason for visiting the site prematurely.

I had planned to visit in early/mid August, but I spotted a photo on Social Media of a mural of Captain America getting a punishment shooting, and I couldn’t afford to risk waiting three to four weeks to photograph it in case it got painted over.

So here, a month early, is a collection of images from the Peace Wall in Belfast. I’ll be back again in January 2018, unless there is something spectacular between now and then that I just have to go and photograph.

Photo Album

Belfast Peace Wall Art February 2017

Belfast Peace Wall Art August 2016

Belfast Peace Wall Art 2015

Leave a Reply

